Equation Records EQCD002 (1994)
Distributed by Pinnacle

Re-released 7 July 2003 on Wingspan Records WING CD4

Order from amazon.co.uk

  1. White (Intro)
  2. Red
  3. Orange
  4. Yellow
  5. Green
  6. Blue
  7. Indigo
  8. Violet
  9. Ultraviolet
  10. White (Outro)

This was Ed's second solo album. It is a digitally recorded live performance with no backing tapes, overdubs or remixing. All sounds on this recording are produced completely live, using electric violin, digital delays and effects pedals.

Ed plays the purple 5-string electric violin he designed and built himself.

The 2003 re-release (which has been digitally re-mastered and re-packaged) included new artwork and a newly restored 'backwards violin' outro on track ten which was accidentally omitted from the original release.